For times when you need to perform some bulk email management on your device, here are two important things you’ll want to know. The first is the Mark Prior Read option which will mark multiple items as read, the second is Delete Prior which will remove a group of messages.
When using either option, be mindful of your current Hub view. For example, if you are viewing the default Hub view, the Mark Prior Read and Delete prior options will affect interactions across any account you have setup on your device. To use this option on a specific account only, for example your Twitter account, tap and select which specific account you would like view.
Here’s a quick overview of how to use these options!
Step 1 – While viewing the Hub, tap and hold on a date banner
Step 2 – A menu will appear along the right side of the screen
Note: Depending on how your email account is set up, messages that are removed from your smartphone as a result of using the Delete Prior option will also be removed from your mailbox. To review your “Delete On” settings, go to the Hub > tap >Settings > Display and Actions > Delete On.
Got a question? Leave a comment and let me know!