How to Mark Prior Read or Delete Prior while using a BlackBerry Z10 smartphone

How-To

Looking for information on how to mark prior read messages, delete prior messages, or jump to the top or bottom of your message list on your BlackBerry Z10 smartphone? If so, all you need to do is tap and hold the date banner (circled in red below) while viewing the BlackBerry Hub and a menu will appear containing these options on the right.

Note: Depending how your email account is integrated, messages that are removed from your smartphone as a result using the Delete Prior option will also be removed from your mailbox.

If you have multiple accounts set up, use the context menu that appears in the bottom left corner to view a specific account so you can manage those messages only using these options if desired. For example, in the screenshots above, I’m viewing my Outlook.com account only. You’ll also notice that the menu in the second screenshot shows labels in addition to icons; this is because I tapped the vertical red box that will expand this menu from icons only, to icons and labels.

To learn about a feature on your BlackBerry 10 smartphone or troubleshoot an issue, there are several great options available to help. Visit http://www.blackberry.com/support for access to product manuals, how-to demos, tips and tricks, YouTube videos, support forums, knowledge base articles, Twitter support, and contact information for your region.

About Ty Williams

Community Content Manager & Blogger @ BlackBerry. Follow me on Twitter or Google+

Join the conversation

Show comments Hide comments
+ -
blog comments powered by Disqus